Managing Surveys and Viewing Results

Manage all your surveys centrally in the Collaboration tab of your workspace. Easily filter, sort, and search surveys, view results, finish, rerun, restart, or delete survey runs.

Managing Surveys

You can find a comprehensive overview of all your surveys in the Collaboration tab, making it easy to access and manage them centrally. Select the Manage Surveys section on the left side pane of the collaboration tab to view all existing surveys. This section, by default, is accessible only to admins. However, admins can configure the permission to allow non-admins to create, run and manage the surveys. To learn how to configure permission, see Granting Survey Creation Permissions to Non-Admin Users.

Filter, Sort, and Search Surveys

The KPI cards at the top show the number of surveys in various statuses, such as total, live, draft, finished, and surveys with safety net issues. These cards also function as quick filters. For instance, clicking the Live card lists surveys that are currently live and running. Clicking the Total card removes all filters, listing all surveys.

Managing Surveys

Managing Surveys

The list provides details about the user who shared the survey, the progress percentage, the status of the survey run (Live/Draft/Finished), and the user who created the survey form. You can sort the list by title and the status of the survey. Additionally, you can search for a specific survey using the search bar at the top.

Viewing Survey Results

To view the results of a live or finished survey, click on its title. This action opens the Insight tab of the survey, and here you find information about the number of executions that have occurred sorted from the latest to the oldest. Also, the status of each run, how many recipients have completed the survey in each run, how many fact sheets' questions are completely answered and whether reminders were sent, along with their timestamps. You can also download the survey results as a spreadsheet to get more details, including the answers provided by respondents.

🚧

Note

Once the survey goes live, the Scope, Design, Preview, and Share tabs become inaccessible until the survey run is finished.

Viewing Survey Results

Viewing Survey Results

You can view additional details of each survey run by selecting the instance. This information includes which recipients have completed the survey, the fact sheets they are responsible for, and how many of those fact sheets are completely answered by each recipient. The completed information is highlighted in green.

Survey Recipient and Fact Sheet Completion Details of a Survey Run

Survey Recipient and Fact Sheet Completion Details of a Survey Run

Finishing a Survey

It is recommended to finish a survey once all recipients have completed it or after it has served its purpose. Keeping a survey with a dynamic scope unnecessarily running can lead to unintended notifications and unwanted responses from the recipients.

To manually finish a survey run, follow these steps:

  1. From the Manage Surveys section of the Collaboration tab, select the survey that needs to be finsihed.
  2. On the survey instance, click the menu next to the Download button.
  3. From the menu, select Finish.

Rerunning a Survey

Rerunning a survey after some time ensures the collected data remains accurate and up-to-date, gathering new insights and reflecting updated conditions and feedback.

You can only rerun a finished survey. To rerun a survey, do the following:

  1. Select the finished survey from the Manage Surveys section.
  2. Go to the Share tab.
  3. Click Go Live.

If needed, you can make changes to the scope, design, recipients, or any other changes before rerunning the survey.

Restarting a Survey

Restarting a survey is different from rerunning it. Restarting a survey doesn’t create a new survey run; it just makes a finished survey run available again for respondents to edit or add their responses. This option is useful if the survey is finished before receiving responses from all participants.

📘

Note

Restarting a survey doesn’t send out any new notifications.

You can rerun a completed survey. To do so, follow these steps:

  1. From the Manage Surveys section of the Collaboration tab, select the survey that needs to be rerun.
  2. On the survey run instance, click the menu next to the Download button.
  3. From the menu, select Restart.
Rerunning a Survey

Rerunning a Survey

Deleting a Survey

In the Manage Surveys section, hover over the survey and click the delete icon on the right to delete a survey.

Deleting a Survey Run

To delete a survey run, follow these steps:

  1. Open the survey from the Manage Surveys section.
  2. On the survey run instance, click the menu next to the Download button.
  3. Select Delete.
Deleting a Survey

Deleting a Survey